Doctoral Faculty

The faculty members listed here are available to serve on doctoral guidance and dissertation committees. Click on each name to access more information or use the email link provided.

For USPS mailing purposes, all Baker Hall addresses should be in this format:

  655 Auditorium Road
  Baker Hall Room ###
  East Lansing, MI 48824

Gary R. Anderson
Gary R.
Anderson
Professor
ander664@msu.edu
517-432-4092
Hyunkag Cho
Hyunkag
Cho
Associate Professor
chohyu12@msu.edu
517-432-3732
Paul P. Freddolino
Paul P.
Freddolino
Professor; Director of Distance Education and Technology
freddoli@msu.edu
517-432-3723
Ronald E. Hall
Ronald E.
Hall
Professor
hallr@msu.edu
517-432-3729
Rena D. Harold
Rena D.
Harold
Professor
haroldr@msu.edu
517-432-3733
Pilar S. Horner
Pilar S.
Horner
Associate Professor
phorner@msu.edu
517-353-0775
Anne K. Hughes
Anne K.
Hughes
Associate Professor; Director of the Doctoral Program
hughesa@msu.edu
517-432-6181
Angie Kennedy
Angie
Kennedy
Associate Professor
kenne258@msu.edu
517-432-3724
Sacha Klein
Sacha
Klein
Associate Professor
kleinsa@msu.edu
734-985-0548
Joe Kozakiewicz
Joe
Kozakiewicz
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of Chance at Childhood Program
kozakiew@msu.edu
517-432-6880
Marcia Lampen
Marcia
Lampen
Clinical Associate Professor; Coordinator for International and Special Program Development
lampenma@msu.edu
517-432-3735
Kyunghee Lee
Kyunghee
Lee
Associate Professor
choiky@msu.edu
517-432-3730
John K. Mooradian
John K.
Mooradian
Director of the School; Associate Professor
mooradi1@msu.edu
517-355-7515
Carrie Moylan
Carrie
Moylan
Assistant Professor
moylanca@msu.edu
517-432-0057
Joanne Riebschleger
Joanne
Riebschleger
Associate Professor, joint appointment with MSU AgBioResearch
riebsch1@msu.edu
517-353-9746
Anna Maria Santiago
Anna Maria
Santiago
Professor; Sequence Chair, Organizational and Community Leadership; Core Faculty, Center for Gender in Global Context; Faculty Affiliate, Julian Samora Research Institute, Global Urban Studies Program and Institute for Public Policy and Social Research
santia63@msu.edu
517-884-0073
John R. Seita
John R.
Seita
Associate Professor, joint appointment with MSU AgBioResearch and MSU Extension
seita@msu.edu
517-355-3291
Deirdre Shires
Deirdre
Shires
Assistant Professor
shiresde@msu.edu
517-432-0087
Marya R. Sosulski
Marya R.
Sosulski
Associate Professor
sosulski@msu.edu
517-432-3731
Fei Sun
Fei
Sun
Associate Professor
sunfei@msu.edu
517-432-0192
Tina M. Timm
Tina M.
Timm
Associate Professor
timmt@msu.edu
517-432-7112
Daniel Vélez Ortiz
Daniel
Vélez Ortiz
Associate Professor
velezda@msu.edu
517-353-0758
Ellen E. Whipple
Ellen E.
Whipple
Associate Professor
whipple@msu.edu
517-432-3740
Amanda T. Woodward
Amanda T.
Woodward
Interim Associate Director for Academic Affairs; MSW Program Director; Associate Professor
awoodwar@msu.edu
517-432-8702